The Gun Store is located in Cedar Park, TX. If you are looking for silencers cedar park, then you have come to the right place. Below is an article to help you understand silencers & suppressors.
The main focus of Advanced Armament Corporation is on the production and development of suppressors or ‘silencers’. Silencers are Class 3 Weapons.
AAC’s headquarters are in Georgia. The company has recently witnessed an increase in growth due to the military’s interest in the purchase of suppressors including it subcontractor role as the provider of silencers and flash hiders for the SOF Combat Assault Rifle (SCAR) program.
The sale of suppressors to civilians is also on the rise. This is because many civilians are becoming aware of the fact that in 34 states, it is legal to own a suppressor.
The AAC website states that federal law has always provided for the ownership of suppressors. To date, the following states allow for the private ownership of suppressors:
ALABAMA, ARKANSAS, ALASKA, COLORADO, CONNECTICUT, FLORIDA, GEORGIA, IDAHO, INDIANA, LOUISIANA, MARYLAND, MONTANA, NEBRASKA, NEVADA, NEW HAMPSHIRE, NORTH CAROLINA, OHIO, OKLAHOMA, OREGON, PENNSYLVANIA, SOUTH CAROLINA, SOUTH DAKOTA, TENNESEE, TEXAS, UTAH, VIRGINIA, WASHINGTON, WISCONSIN, WYOMING
There are 15 states in which the civilian ownership of suppressors is illegal. Out of these 15 states, the possession of Class 3 and Class 2 silencers is permissible in California, Iowa, Kansas, Massachusetts, Montana, Missouri and Michigan.
Like machine guns, silencers are regulated under the National Firearms Act (NFA) of 1934. They are regulated by the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms. Even though the procedure for owning a suppressor can seem a tedious one, there is actually less paperwork involved than in buying an automobile.
If you want to legally purchase a silencer or any other item falling under the purview of the NFA, you must have attained the age of 21, be a United States resident and have no felony record.
First and foremost, you will have to find a Class 3 dealer within your state who already has or is going to order the item which you are interested in. After you have given the necessary product specification and a price has been agreed, the dealer is going to give the prospective buyer with duplicate ATF Form 4s as well as two sets of fingerprint cards. The Form 4s need to be filled out on both sides. The prospective buyer’s passport photos should be attached to the back of the form.
The Chief Law Enforcement Officer should then sign the back of the Form 4s to attest that the buyer does not have any criminal records and is not a person who is wanted by law enforcement agencies. A law enforcement agent also has to sign the two fingerprint cards. After all this paperwork has been completed, it is sent to the Department of the Treasury with a check or money for $200.
Whenever the ownership of a silencer is transferred, the $200.00 fee is paid and for this reason, it is known as a transfer tax. When the ownership remains with the same person, there is no need for the payment of the tax again. The inheritance of a silencer is lawful without the payment of any tax.
After the submission of the paperwork, it takes between two to four months to receive the approved and stamped paperwork from the NFA Branch. The dealer can only allow the prospective buyer to take possession of the new silencer after the return of the approved paperwork.
The approved paperwork’s copy should accompany the silencer at all times. The owner can transport the silencer to another state that allows the ownership of silencers. However, one can be the subject of serious state felony charges is the silencer is transported into a state that does now allow the ownership of silencers.
Class 3 weapons
Machine Guns, Silencers, Short Barrel Shotguns & Short Barrel Rifles
Hand Guns, Long Guns
Buy, Sell, Trade, Consignment